1241 S. Main Street #8
Wake Forest, NC  27587
919-562-3425
find us on Facebook

Store Hours

Mon: 10am - 12:30pm
Tues-Fri: 10am - 5pm
Sat: 9am - 2:30pm

Upcoming Classes at Quilts Like Crazy

Please check back often as class schedules may change.

Here you will find a list of all upcoming classes. If you would like to attend a class you must submit your registration and pay the fee prior to the start of class. Payment and registrations may be hand delivered to our store or submitted by mail.

 

Mini Mosaic Quilts

Mini Mosaic Quilts

class level: Beginner
instructor: Barb Hendricks
cost: $35.00

start time: 11:30 am
end time: 2:00 pm

  » view details  » hide details

The Mini Mosaic Quilts average size is 11" x 14". Choose between several patterns to make a small wall hanging or frame it as a picture or put it on a stand. Learn the technique and make them all by using your scraps.

This happens:
session 1:  Tuesday (01/16/2018)
session 2:  Tuesday (01/23/2018)
 

 

Saturday in the Park

Saturday in the Park

class level: Advanced Beginner
instructor: Gayle Vargo
cost: $60.00

start time: 1:00 pm
end time: 4:30 pm

  » view details  » hide details

A  quilt that measures 42" x 53" makes a great lap or crib size quilt.  Use bright precut batiks to bring nice color to any room.  This is a Little Louise Designs quilt that can be made by any confident beginner to an advanced quilter.

This happens:
session 1:  Wednesday (01/24/2018)
session 2:  Wednesday (01/31/2018)
session 3:  Wednesday (02/07/2018)
 

 

Sew Buddies

class level: Beginner
instructor:
cost: $0.00

start time: 3:30 pm
end time: 6:00 pm

  » view details  » hide details

This is currently a CLOSED GROUP

This happens:
session 1:  Thursday (01/25/2018)
 

 

Serger Class

Serger Class

class level: Beginner
instructor: Barb Hendricks
cost: $10.00

start time: 7:00 pm
end time: 8:30 pm

  » view details  » hide details

Any and all sergers are welcome to this once a month session. Don't forget to bring

Serger (don't forget your power cord and foot control)
 MANUAL
Scissors
 Pins
 Thread

This happens:
session 1:  Thursday (01/25/2018)
session 2:  Thursday (02/22/2018)
session 3:  Thursday (03/22/2018)
session 4:  Thursday (04/26/2018)
 

 

Beginner Quilted Table Runner

Beginner Quilted Table Runner

class level: Beginner
instructor: Gayle Vargo
cost: $50.00

start time: 9:30 am
end time: 1:00 pm

  » view details  » hide details

This Quilted Table Runner consists of 12 "Square Dance" blocks. The finished size is 39" x 15". This is the perfect project to make, to decide whether or not Quilting is right for you. You will learn all of the basics and be able to move on to other Quilting projects after you finish this class.

This happens:
session 1:  Saturday (01/27/2018)
session 2:  Saturday (02/03/2018)
 

 

The Dynamic Duo Sewing Club

The Dynamic Duo Sewing Club

class level: All Levels
instructor: Kate Welte and Marsha Hast
cost: $30.00

start time: 10:00 am
end time: 1:00 pm

  » view details  » hide details

Come and experience Friendship, Laughter, and of course, new Quilting Techniques each month of the year.  When you bring in the completed top portion of your project from the previous month you will be eligible for a very nice door prize drawing during the current month. The club will be held twice a month on Thursday and Saturday - you choose the day that is best for your schedule.



And don't forget to bring your lunch!

Come in to sign up and get your supply list.

This happens:
session 1:  Thursday (01/11/2018)
session 2:  Saturday (01/13/2018)
session 3:  Thursday (02/08/2018)
session 4:  Saturday (02/10/2018)
session 5:  Thursday (03/08/2018)
session 6:  Saturday (03/10/2018)
session 7:  Thursday (04/12/2018)
session 8:  Saturday (04/14/2018)
session 9:  Thursday (05/10/2018)
session 10:  Saturday (05/12/2018)
session 11:  Wednesday (06/07/2017)
session 12:  Friday (06/09/2017)
session 13:  Thursday (07/12/2018)
session 14:  Saturday (07/14/2018)
session 15:  Thursday (08/09/2018)
session 16:  Saturday (08/11/2018)
session 17:  Thursday (09/06/2018)
session 18:  Saturday (09/08/2018)
session 19:  Thursday (10/11/2018)
session 20:  Saturday (10/13/2018)
session 21:  Thursday (11/08/2018)
session 22:  Saturday (11/10/2018)
session 23:  Thursday (12/06/2018)
session 24:  Saturday (12/08/2018)
 

 

Wake Forest Quarter Seamers

Wake Forest Quarter Seamers

class level: All Levels
instructor: Betsy
cost: $25.00

start time: 10:00 am
end time: 1:00 pm

  » view details  » hide details

Filled Class that meets monthly.

This happens:
session 1:  Saturday (01/20/2018)
session 2:  Saturday (02/17/2018)
session 3:  Sunday (03/18/2018)
session 4:  Saturday (05/20/2017)
session 5:  Saturday (06/17/2017)
session 6:  Saturday (07/15/2017)
session 7:  Saturday (08/19/2017)
session 8:  Saturday (09/16/2017)
session 9:  Saturday (10/21/2017)
session 10:  Saturday (11/18/2017)
session 11:  Saturday (12/16/2017)
 

 

 

classes at Quilts Like Crazy

Registration for Classes

Use the form below to register for classes. Download and print the PDF file. Complete the form and return it and your payment to our store.

>> Registration Form

Return to calendar

>> click to view calendar