1241 S. Main Street #8
Wake Forest, NC  27587
984-237-0071
find us on Facebook

Store Hours

Mon: 10am - 12:30pm Tues-Sat: 10am - 5pm

Upcoming Classes at Quilts Like Crazy

Please check back often as class schedules may change.

Here you will find a list of all upcoming classes. If you would like to attend a class you must come to the shop to register and prepay to attend the class. However, you may also call us to register and prepay over the phone. As of January 1, 2019, all payments will run through the shop.

 

Block of the Month

Block of the Month

class level: Beginner
instructor: Gayle Vargo
cost: $20.00

start time: 2:00 pm
end time: 4:00 pm

  » view details  » hide details

Every month you will learn a different quilt block each month. Using Pat Sloan's book, you will learn nine classic quilt blocks along with nine simple projects. Bring your machine and all your supplies. Must purchase book and know how to cut your fabric. April block is Rail Fence

This happens:
session 1:  Saturday (04/27/2019)
session 2:  Saturday (05/25/2019)
session 3:  Saturday (06/22/2019)
session 4:  Saturday (07/27/2019)
session 5:  Saturday (08/24/2019)
session 6:  Saturday (09/28/2019)
session 7:  Saturday (10/26/2019)
session 8:  Saturday (11/23/2019)
session 9:  Saturday (12/28/2019)
 

 

Edge to Edge Quilt Class

Edge to Edge Quilt Class

class level: Beginner
instructor: Barb Hendricks
cost: $35.00

start time: 10:30 am
end time: 1:30 pm

  » view details  » hide details

The Easy-Connect Quilting technique, combined with specially designed embroidery files, makes it possible for you to create edge-to-edge quilting using your home embroidery machine. Come learn this technique so you can start finishing your own quilts.

This happens:
session 1:  Tuesday (04/30/2019)
 

 

Sit & Sew

Sit & Sew

class level: Beginner
instructor:
cost: $5.00

start time: 10:00 am
end time: 5:00 pm

  » view details  » hide details

Come Sit & Sew with your friends or make new ones. Come any time during the day to use tables to work on any project or projects you are working on. Space is limited so it's a first come first serve basis. There is NO CLASS on June 19th or August 14th due to Summer Camp.

This happens:
session 1:  Wednesday (04/03/2019)
session 2:  Wednesday (04/10/2019)
session 3:  Wednesday (04/17/2019)
session 4:  Wednesday (04/24/2019)
session 5:  Wednesday (05/01/2019)
session 6:  Wednesday (05/08/2019)
session 7:  Wednesday (05/15/2019)
session 8:  Wednesday (05/22/2019)
session 9:  Wednesday (05/29/2019)
session 10:  Wednesday (06/05/2019)
session 11:  Wednesday (06/12/2019)
session 12:  Wednesday (06/26/2019)
session 13:  Wednesday (07/03/2019)
session 14:  Wednesday (07/10/2019)
session 15:  Wednesday (07/17/2019)
session 16:  Wednesday (07/24/2019)
session 17:  Wednesday (07/31/2019)
session 18:  Wednesday (08/07/2019)
session 19:  Wednesday (08/21/2019)
session 20:  Wednesday (08/28/2019)
 

 

Sit & Stitch

Sit & Stitch

class level: Beginner
instructor: Rosann Parrinello
cost: $5.00

start time: 1:30 pm
end time: 3:30 pm

  » view details  » hide details

This group is for our Hand Embroiders. If you would like to join some ladies working on hand embroidery projects, this class will meet the first Thursday of every month. We carry DMC and can order most patterns you might need.

This happens:
session 1:  Thursday (02/07/2019)
session 2:  Thursday (03/07/2019)
session 3:  Thursday (04/11/2019)
session 4:  Thursday (05/02/2019)
session 5:  Thursday (06/06/2019)
session 6:  Thursday (07/04/2019)
session 7:  Thursday (08/01/2019)
session 8:  Thursday (09/05/2019)
session 9:  Thursday (10/03/2019)
session 10:  Thursday (11/07/2019)
session 11:  Thursday (12/05/2019)
 

 

Tuffet Class

Tuffet Class

class level: Beginner
instructor: Carol Johns
cost: $55.00

start time: 10:00 am
end time: 1:00 pm

  » view details  » hide details

Back by popular demand!!!!! Come in and learn how to make a beautiful, colorful tuffet! This project is guaranteed fun and can spruce up any room that you put the tuffet in. Come by the shop today to sign up for the two sessions to make the tuffet and to receive a supply list.

This happens:
session 1:  Friday (05/03/2019)
session 2:  Friday (05/17/2019)
 

 

Embroidery Club with Kimberbell

Embroidery Club with Kimberbell

class level: Beginner
instructor: Aurora Rodriguez or Carrie Merchant
cost: $7.00

start time: 10:00 am
end time: 11:00 am

  » view details  » hide details

This will be a lecture-based class. We will show you how to make a new project each month and send you home with the design on your own USB stick. Quilts Like Crazy USB sticks will be available in the store for purchase! We will have prize drawings, as well as discounts after class. There will be two sessions each month, so you can choose which one fits to your schedule! All of these designs are exclusive to this club. Additionally, if you attend all twelve classes throughout the year, you will receive a bonus design! (The attached picture are examples from the 2018 collection, not the 2019 collection that will be featured at these classes)

This happens:
session 1:  Saturday (01/05/2019)
session 2:  Tuesday (01/15/2019)
session 3:  Saturday (02/02/2019)
session 4:  Tuesday (02/12/2019)
session 5:  Saturday (03/02/2019)
session 6:  Tuesday (03/12/2019)
session 7:  Saturday (04/06/2019)
session 8:  Tuesday (04/09/2019)
session 9:  Saturday (05/04/2019)
session 10:  Tuesday (05/14/2019)
session 11:  Tuesday (06/11/2019)
session 12:  Saturday (06/22/2019)
session 13:  Saturday (07/06/2019)
session 14:  Tuesday (07/09/2019)
session 15:  Saturday (08/03/2019)
session 16:  Tuesday (08/13/2019)
session 17:  Saturday (09/07/2019)
session 18:  Tuesday (09/10/2019)
session 19:  Saturday (10/05/2019)
session 20:  Tuesday (10/08/2019)
session 21:  Saturday (11/02/2019)
session 22:  Tuesday (11/12/2019)
session 23:  Saturday (12/07/2019)
session 24:  Tuesday (12/10/2019)
 

 

Derby Day

class level: Beginner
instructor: Carrie Merchant and Aurora Rodriguez
cost: $35.00

start time: 1:00 pm
end time: 4:00 pm

  » view details  » hide details

Quilters and Sewers way to enjoy the Kentucky Derby is "Derby Day". We will be making a bag using a jelly roll or cut pieces. Wear your fashionable hat for prizes and the one with the best hat wins a grand prize. We will have light lunch appetizers and elegant drinks. Sign up early as space is limited. So start looking for your beautiful hat!

This happens:
session 1:  Saturday (05/04/2019)
 

 

Embroidery Help Group

Embroidery Help Group

class level: Beginner
instructor: Barb Hendricks
cost: $15.00

start time: 10:00 am
end time: 3:00 pm

  » view details  » hide details

Do you have an embroidery machine and not quite sure how to use it? Are you working on a design and need help? Barb is here the first Tuesday, of every month anytime between 10am - 3pm to help. Class is $15 and seats are limited. Call 984-237-0071 to register.

This happens:
session 1:  Tuesday (05/07/2019)
session 2:  Tuesday (06/04/2019)
session 3:  Tuesday (07/02/2019)
session 4:  Tuesday (08/06/2019)
session 5:  Tuesday (09/03/2019)
session 6:  Tuesday (10/01/2019)
session 7:  Tuesday (11/05/2019)
session 8:  Tuesday (12/03/2019)
 

 

Dynamic Duo

Dynamic Duo

class level: All Levels
instructor: Kate Welte and Marsha Hast
cost: $30.00

start time: 10:00 am
end time: 1:00 pm

  » view details  » hide details

Come and experience friendship, laughter, and of course, new quilting techniques each month of the year.  When you bring in the completed top portion of your project from the previous month you will be eligible for a very nice door prize drawing during the current month. This club is typically held on the second Thursday and the following Saturday of each month. Come in to sign up and get your supply list!

This happens:
session 1:  Thursday (01/10/2019)
session 2:  Saturday (01/12/2019)
session 3:  Thursday (02/14/2019)
session 4:  Saturday (02/16/2019)
session 5:  Thursday (03/14/2019)
session 6:  Saturday (03/16/2019)
session 7:  Thursday (04/11/2019)
session 8:  Saturday (04/13/2019)
session 9:  Thursday (05/09/2019)
session 10:  Saturday (05/11/2019)
session 11:  Thursday (06/13/2019)
session 12:  Saturday (06/15/2019)
session 13:  Thursday (07/11/2019)
session 14:  Saturday (07/13/2019)
session 15:  Thursday (08/08/2019)
session 16:  Saturday (08/10/2019)
session 17:  Thursday (09/12/2019)
session 18:  Saturday (09/14/2019)
session 19:  Thursday (10/10/2019)
session 20:  Saturday (10/12/2019)
session 21:  Thursday (11/14/2019)
session 22:  Saturday (11/16/2019)
session 23:  Thursday (12/12/2019)
session 24:  Saturday (12/14/2019)
 

 

Charity Day

class level: Beginner
instructor:
cost: $0.00

start time: 10:00 am
end time: 2:00 pm

  » view details  » hide details

The second Friday of every month, we get together and work on projects for all sorts of charity groups. Starting with April, we will begin making larger size quilts for much needed teens for Project Linus. So bring your sewing machine and thread, and the rest is provided.

This happens:
session 1:  Friday (04/12/2019)
session 2:  Friday (05/10/2019)
session 3:  Friday (06/14/2019)
session 4:  Friday (07/12/2019)
session 5:  Friday (08/09/2019)
session 6:  Friday (09/13/2019)
session 7:  Friday (10/11/2019)
session 8:  Friday (11/08/2019)
session 9:  Friday (12/13/2019)
 

 

UFO Sit and Sew

UFO Sit and Sew

class level: All Levels
instructor:
cost: $10.00

start time: 6:00 pm
end time: 9:00 pm

  » view details  » hide details

Bring a project that needs to be completed and join other crafters while you do the work! Please call, because space is limited. This is typically held on the second Friday of every month, with the exception of February, March, and November. New this year, main course meal provided. Come join the fun while you work.

This happens:
session 1:  Friday (01/11/2019)
session 2:  Friday (02/15/2019)
session 3:  Friday (03/15/2019)
session 4:  Friday (04/12/2019)
session 5:  Friday (05/10/2019)
session 6:  Friday (06/14/2019)
session 7:  Friday (07/12/2019)
session 8:  Friday (08/09/2019)
session 9:  Friday (09/13/2019)
session 10:  Friday (10/11/2019)
session 11:  Friday (11/15/2019)
session 12:  Friday (12/13/2019)
 

 

Jelly Roll Rug

Jelly Roll Rug

class level: Beginner
instructor: Jean Frazier
cost: $35.00

start time: 10:00 am
end time: 1:30 pm

  » view details  » hide details

Back again!!! Join the fun in learning how to make a fun rug with a jelly roll. The first class we will get you going and send you on your way with homework. The second class we will put it all together. Super Fun! Don't miss it!!

This happens:
session 1:  Saturday (05/18/2019)
session 2:  Saturday (05/25/2019)
 

 

Tooly

Tooly

class level: Beginner
instructor: Carol Johns
cost: $40.00

start time: 10:30 am
end time: 1:30 pm

  » view details  » hide details

Stand up tool holder, protector, fold up travel case. Pattern and foam board provided in class fee.

This happens:
session 1:  Thursday (05/23/2019)
 

 

CLOSED TODAY

class level: Beginner
instructor:
cost: $0.00

start time: :
end time: :

  » view details  » hide details

Memorial Day

This happens:
session 1:  Monday (05/27/2019)
 

 

Collage Class

Collage Class

class level: Beginner
instructor: Debbie Balogh
cost: $55.00

start time: 2:00 pm
end time: 5:00 pm

  » view details  » hide details

This class teaches you to create an outlined image with light to dark and dark to light colors and blend with medium color values in the middle. We have several patterns to choose, ranging from animals to buildings. Come let your creativity flow. This is a two class, class.

This happens:
session 1:  Saturday (06/15/2019)
session 2:  Saturday (06/29/2019)